End of sorrow part three

Andrew took out his key and unlocked the door.  He felt a sence of euphoria at first. he had not had this much fun in a long time.  He forgotten how to laugh. It just kind of came back to him. 

Then the euphoria did ware off. He felt sad. He felt Like he had beteayed leane. He felt worse then he had before.  He checked his phone. He looked over the picture of himself and abby. They were so happy.  

She was so mischivous so playful. She was silly . he started to chuckle. He remembered what she had said.he did remember how he happy he was.he started to be ok. 

Abby had set the picture of them on her phone.  She looked at it frequently.  She beleved that that night was the beginning for them. 

The next day he checked his Facebook . he saw a comment from his mom. “I had forgotten what your smiling look like. It is nice to see it. ” she said. He got a private mesege from his mom. “Andrew who is this abbygail?  ” she asked.

He smirked. “Hi mom. Abby is my next door neighbor. She is a friend of myine. She is really sweet.  She is a belever but she is a penticoastal. I try not to hold that against her. “He said. 

He got a mesege back from his mom. “Well she seams really nice. She seams to care about you. I want to meet her. ” she said. 

In the afternoon abby knocked on his door. He opened the door.  “Hi ab!”he said.  “You need to get ready. You look fine if you want to ware that! “She told him. He was taken aback.  

“Where are we going?  ” he asked. “Newsboys concert. ” she said ” i remember hearing about them. Tery watkins dial the truth ministry had a lot to say about them. They are christian rock.i dont asociate with ccm.”he told her. 

“I am not going alone. Your coming. You can bring a david cloud book exposing ccm. You can zone out. Your comming. ” she declared.  “I am not wining this one am i? “He asked. “Do you want to? “She asked.”no i dont. I will come.  “He said she smiled. 

“Seriously. You read dial the truth ministry?  Terry watkins is a nut!”she said. “He makes some good points. “He said. She chuckled.

He got ready.  They went into her car. ” you know people are going going to talk!”he said. “Yes they are.” she said.

 Andy was not sure about this.  He felt very out if place. He figured that he was probably the only independent fundimental baptist at this concert. Most likly no one would recognize him. He imagined that abby was plastering there faces on Instagram and Facebook.  She seemed to love posting pictures on social media.  Everyone would know he was hear. 

The music was a bit loud. Abby seemed to know almost every song. She was very into it. She was not shy.she raised her hand.  She did not go out if her way to embarris andy. She described it as displaying abbyness. She definently did today.

He did not any of the songs.he did not get the apeal of ccm. It made no sense to him.he tried to keep an open mind. 

She look over at him. She would kinda check up on him.she ask him if he was ok. He said he was. 

The song God is not dead started a debate.  “Would not a revival bring people back to hyim singing not Christian rock?”he asked. “Why? Christian rock is sinply one way of expressing whats on there heart. Our generation is making our faith our own. Is what we doing any different from the rise of new songs that folowed the revival of john Wesley?  ” she asked. 

“Ccm to me is wordly. It is Christianizing wordly music!”he remarked. “Some acussed wesly of doing that. The organ was very controversial when it first entered the church.  ” she said. “I knew you were going to go there!” he said.

“There is nothing sacred about the okd hyims. Some are really good but they are not the only acceptable music!”she said. “Speaking yo yourselves in psalms hyims and spriutel songs” he said. “We dont know what the hyins paul refered to sounded like.i cant believe you went there.  “She said.he laughed.

He got more use to the music. It was not so bad. He enjoyed being with her.  He forgot what human interaction was like. 

After the concert they started to leave. “So are you sick of me or do you want to grab cofee?”she asked. “Yea absolutely.  That would be fun. ” he said. 

As they walked to the car,she realized that they were holding hands. She had no idea who started it. She was not sure if she should take her hand away from him  or not. She decided not to. It did make her a bit nervous.  

There hands parted when they got into the car.  “So you went to your first Christian rock concert and you did not get struck by lightning. “She said.  “Im stil trying to figure out how to explain it to pastor rolins and his wife. ” he said.

” you could say you were kidnaped by a psycotic penticoastal. ” she said.  “That is very believable. “He said. “Hey! You were were not suposed to agree.  “She said. 

At the cofee shop. “So are you trying to convert me to penticoastalsm?’he asked. “No although you as a penticoastal would be very intetesting. I imagibe you would still be you just with speaking in tounges. ” she said.

“Are you always going to drag me to penticoastal and evangelical events?”he asked. ” yes. We can do things you want to do. You have to plan it. I will go to your churches events or i.f.b friendly events but you have to plan it. I have to start to get ussed to Baptist any ways. “She said. 

“Because your eventually going to become a Baptist? ” he remarked. “Yes exactly.  “She answered.

“So what do is your end goal with draging me out of the house usualy kicking and screaming?” he asked. “I am not sure you want me to answer that. ” she said.  “Why?”he asked. 

“You might not like the answer.”she said. “Ok.”he said. “My end goal i guess is you and i married with kids. You pastoting a church and me being at your side. “She said. 

“Oh. ” he said. “I told you you might not like the answer. ” she said.  “I have to be honest with you. I dont plan to get married.  I figure i will be single all my life. ” he said.  

“You did not promise the lord that you would be single? “She asked. “No nothing like that. I just dont have the desire to be married any more. It is not really in me. “He said. 

“I am going to mary you andy. You have to know i am persistent.  My persistence usualy wins out in the end. ” she said. “I have notice that. Your a nice girl but i am just not interested in being maried at this point. I dont see me changing my mind on that. “He told her. 

“Well you do really know how to put a damper on a really good day.”she said. “i figured. i want to be honest.”he said. 

“you say that today. you may change your mind. rather its me or someone else you should be oppen.” she said.

she regteted saying me or someone else. she let her hurt talk. she wished she had not said that last line.  

“I just dont see that right now. “He said. “Ok. “She said. “I suspected that you were interested in me romantically. I would like to be friends but i cant be anything more.”he said. She thought to herself. “Cant or wont?” she would not say it out loud. 

The ride home was a bit tense. “Your upset with me?”he asked. “A little. You cant feel what you dont feel. It is wrong for me to ask you too. Your still young.  We made sense. I respect you and i respect your feelings. “She said. “Ok. ” he said. 

The car pulled in. “I am sorry. “He said.”i know. “She said. They parted ways. 

He checked his facebook. The pictures form the concert got a lot lot of coments. Poeple teased him for his skour. There was one picture where he had his arm around her. He did not remember doing that. He could not persue a relationship right now.  A part of him wished he could. 

End of part three 

Leave a Reply

