Sorrow upon sorows the conclusion. 

“Captain’s log,the chancellor of the klingon empire has rescinded an earlier declaration sating that the daughter shoud die as her brother. The enterprise who considered not attending the momorial adress has decided to attend after all. I am hopefull that our attendence will continue to shore up our alliance with them. ” 

Qonos 

First citty of qamche 

Imperial hall

The hall was filled to compacity. There were diplomats from a hundred or so different world thoughout the greater reigion. There were members of klingon government, the military,diplomatic core and common people.  The senior staff of the enterprise were there as well. 

After a few minutes the chancelor went to the podium. “People of the empire, honored guests. This is a grave day for the empire. This is a hard day for myself as well. I hoped for a different outcome. “He said.

“No one control ones destiny. Not totally.  I honor my son. He would havr brought me honor. He has. Today i chose not to fret over what canot be. I chose to create a world he would have been proud of. I chose to live on. He will live on in my memory. In the memory of his mother . he will live on in his sister.i know she will make him proud. I know this empire will make him proud.  We are klingons. We will endure. Because we must.”

“These have been perilous times for the enpire. We have survived. We have moved on. We will continue to do so. We have no choice. I know we can. I beleved those that has gone before us are cheering us on. We are there best hope. Those who come after us are looking to us as well. They look to us to pave the way for them. For there future. A future i believe we can create. One we will.”

“I do it with a broken heart. I am the leader of thr klingon empire.  I should be detached. I am not. No stoism today. Unconquered but not unschaved.  Not destoyed but not quite whole. “He said. 

As he spoke the door opened. She went over to ben. It was kalera. He put her arm around her. “You ok?”he asked. “Im getting there.”she said.”i love you.”ben said. “I love you.”she said. 

Epilougue

Nine mouths later.

U.s.s enteprise

Sickbay 

After several houers of labor. There daughter was born. Julie rebecca jihan norris. She was perfectly healthy. Dr. Piper gave the child to kalera. “Hi there. Welcome to the galaxsy julie. “She said. Ben kissed her forehead. 

After. A while ben held her. “Congradulations captain.”mark said.”thanks mark.” noris said. The doctor and nurse chepel left the new family to bond. 

The end. 

Leave a Reply

